Mr. Tim Brosnan


Ms. Kate Caputo


Mr. Keith Mathews

Associate Principal

Mr. Jim Fallis

Assistant Principal/Dean of Students

Mrs. Cathie Whalen

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Mason Kimont

Executive Director of Advancement

Mrs. Katherine Wesmiller

Director of Admissions

Mr. Doug Santana

Director of Performing Arts

Mr. Brian Eagleson

Director of Athletic Programs

Mr. Tim Wesmiller

Director of Campus Ministry

Mr. Greg Walker

Director of Student Activities

Mr. Paul Sampson

Director of Summer Programs

Mr. Eric Anderson

Chief Informational Officer

Archbishop Mitty High School operates under the direction of the Department of Education of the Diocese of San Jose. The President, Mr. Tim Brosnan, works closely with the Superintendent of Schools for the Diocese and with the support of the Bishop. The President has the ultimate responsibility for the general administrative functions of the school, and he delegates many of the day-to-day responsibilities of the school to various of the school’s administrators.  In addition, the President maintains the relationship between the school and its publics; insures the ongoing Catholic identity of the school; supervises the Director of Campus Ministry; and facilitates the operations of the school’s Board of Regents.

The Board of Regents is comprised of members of the local community dedicated to the continuing success of Archbishop Mitty.  It meets quarterly and advises the President. Through its committees, the Board assists in strategic planning and policy development.

Two associate principals oversee the day-to-day operations of the school.  Associate Principal Ms. Kate Caputo oversees the academic departments of Mathematics, Science, Physical Development, and World Languages, as well as the Counseling Department; directs the admissions programs of the school; establishes student placement processes and grade reporting functions; supervises the Director of Student Activities, the Registrar, the Director of Publications, and the Director of Forensics; directs the school’s public relations efforts; evaluates the program of instruction; and promotes curriculum development.  Associate Principal Mr. Keith Mathews oversees the academic departments of English, Religious Studies, Social Studies, Performing Arts, and Visual Arts; administers the teacher hiring, development, supervision, and evaluation processes; supervises the Athletic Director and the Director of Performing Arts; evaluates the program of instruction; and promotes curriculum development.

The Assistant Principal, Mr. Jim Fallis, serves as the Dean of Students and administers the school’s attendance and discipline systems; establishes and maintains practices that promote campus safety; maintains the school’s relationship with the local neighborhood; and assists with teacher development and evaluation.

The Administrative Council meets weekly and serves to advise the Principal.  The Council includes each Associate Principal; the Assistant Principal; and the following administrators: 

  • Chief Financial Officer: Mrs. Cathie Whalen
  • Director of Campus Ministry: Mr. Tim Wesmiller
  • Director of Student Activities: Mr. Greg Walker
  • Director of Performing Arts: Mr. Doug Santana
  • Executive Director of Advancement: Mr. Mason Kimont
  • Athletic Director: Mr. Brian Eagleson
  • Director of Admissions: Ms. Katherine Wesmiller
  • Chief Informational Officer: Mr. Eric Anderson

The Academic Council meets twice monthly and advises each Associate Principal on matters related to academics.  Along with the associate principals, each of the following administrators serves on the Academic Council:

  • Chief Informational Officer: Mr. Eric Anderson
  • Chair of the Counseling Department: Mrs. Tien Menor
  • Chair of the English Department: Mr. Mick VanValkenburg
  • Chair of the Mathematics Department: Mr. Matt DePalma
  • Chair of the Physical Development Department: Mr. Dave Brown
  • Chair of the Religious Studies Department: Mr. John Mosunic
  • Chair of the Science Department: Ms. Kate Slevin
  • Chair of the Social Studies Department: Mr. Graham Oleson
  • Chair of the Visual and Performing Arts Department: Ms. Peggy Lemak
  • Chair of the World Languages Department: Ms. Shelley Hopkins
  • Director of Performing Arts: Mr. Doug Santana